Webinar

Establishing ongoing feedback and support channels for staff

America/New_York
    About this Webinar

    Not an Advisory Board member? Register for this webinar HERE.

    London time: 21 May 2020 at 4:00pm

    Brussels time: 21 May 2020 at 5:00pm

    Toronto time: 21 May 2020 at 11:00am

    Our teams have been through huge change in the last few weeks and dealt with enormous challenges as they look to provide the best care possible in the current climate. As we ask them to continue to care for COVID-19 patients and the anticipated wave of non-covid complex patients that we need to renter the system, we must ensure that there are simple ways to get regular pulse checks on staff’s mental and physical well-being, as well as understanding what processes and infrastructure we need to change to allow them to operate safely – for themselves and our patients – in the new normal.

    Things You'll Learn:

    • Develop an ongoing feedback loop for frontline staff that enables a quick (and cathartic) way for staff to share how they feel as well as what the organisation can learn and change in light of that
    • Establish a safe environment in which multi-disciplinary team members at all levels can come together to share their moral distress and work through resolution and closure together

    Download PDF Download PDF

    Topics

    Have a Question?

    x

    Ask our experts a question on any topic in health care by visiting our member portal, AskAdvisory.

    X
    Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.