2018 MIPS Cost Category Decoded

    About this Webinar

    The Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act (MACRA) mandates pay-for-performance for Medicare clinicians in the Quality Payment Program’s Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS). Under MIPS, clinicians’ Medicare payments are determined based on their performance in four categories of metrics: advancing care information, cost, improvement activities, and quality. 2018 marks the first year that data on cost performance will be incorporated into the final MIPS score.

    Join us to learn:

    • What measures make up the Cost category
    • How CMS will determine your cost scores
    • Strategies to improve your performance

    Not an Advisory Board member? You can still join us for this webconference. Register here

    Download PDF Download PDF

    Log in to access this webinar

    Log in

    Don't have an account? Learn about membership benefits


    Have a Question?


    Ask our experts a question on any topic in health care by visiting our member portal, AskAdvisory.

    Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.