Webconference Recording

Supporting managers through disruptive change

About the Webconference

Not an Advisory Board member? Register for this webinar HERE.

Toronto time: 5 May 2020 at 11:00am

London time: 5 May 2020 at 4:00pm

Brussels time: 5 May 2020 at 5:00pm

Organisations rely on managers to translate new strategies and protocols into changes in frontline behavior and ways of working, and never more so than in the current COVID-19 pandemic scenario. But – with the situation changing daily and at a rapid rate - today’s health and social care managers are too overloaded and overwhelmed to execute every new initiative. That must change in short order if managers are to be the effective bridge between current strategic imperatives (the ‘what’) and urgent implementation of new ways of working (the ‘how’). So we are asking managers to not only lead and inspire staff, but also to display business operations management and change leadership—without a parallel increase in support. This webinar will offer some simple ideas that could be implemented to ensure managers can bear the weight of the transformation we need to rapidly embed and sustain to manage in the COVID-19 world.

Things You'll Learn:

  • Establish ‘Safe Space’ for managers to share their concerns and questions, and understand the demands they face to enable air cover for them
  • Better Tap Into their experience and knowledge to source feasible solutions to current challenges
  • Develop a process to allow assessment of demands and appropriate prioritization of asks directed at managers
  • Share a ‘self-service’ tool to help managers work through stress and frustration for their mental and physical well-being