Webconference

‘No regrets’ staffing moves to build tomorrow’s workforce

Part III: Broaden providers’ understanding of the care continuum

Oct 26 2020

Monday, October 26, 2020
6:00 PM ET - 7:00 PM ET

Calculate time outside of U.S. Eastern time

Close

Members, please log in

Forgot your password?


Not an Advisory Board member? Create an account.

Close

Members please Log In

Continue

Forgot your password?


Not an Advisory Board member? Create an account.

About the Webconference

Not an Advisory Board member? Not a problem - register for this webinar HERE.

Sydney time: 27 October 2020 at 9:00am AEDT

Auckland time: 27 October 2020 at 11:00am NZDT

London time: 27 October 2020 at 10:00pm GMT

Brussels time: 27 October 2020 at 11:00pm CET

The COVID-19 pandemic has underscored the importance of care coordination in managing acute care capacity. But the historical siloes between care settings often prevent us from achieving the collaboration and trust needed for effective cross-continuum care. Learn how several organisations have started to break down these barriers by focusing on the ‘human factors’ at play, factors that workforce leaders have more control over and ability to directly influence.

Things You'll Learn:

  • How to address common blind spots undermining cross-continuum workforce collaboration
  • Strategies for exposing acute staff to providers in other care settings
  • How to expand the reach of your acute workforce’s expertise to other care settings